Review: Second half hour of “An Invisible Thread”

April 27, 2009

I came in half way through due to drum class resuming, and like usual, I was terribly confused. I became really giddy, though, when Nathan and Peter approached the door to fight Sylar. No matter how confused I am, I can definitey understand a show down. In fact, I’ve been waiting ALL SEASON for such a showdown. And then…THE FUCKING SHOWDOWN OCCURS OFF SCREEN! I’ve never been this angry in my entire life. It’s kind of like saving your virginity for marriage, and then realizing on your wedding night that your new spouse is like, “Hey, I’m going to have sex with this other guy instead…No, you can’t even watch.” THAT is how I felt at 9:37pm.

At least they showed Nathan’s death. Assuming he stays dead. I mean, come on, dude’s died at least three times already I can think of off the top of my head.

Peter totally played Sylar, in an anticlimactically bad ass way. I would rather have seen the FUCKING SHOWDOWN, personally.

How about that solution? Disappointing, in my opinion. I feel like it’s a really cheap way to keep Nathan in the show and pretend like this season never happened. I definitely foresee an eventual/predictable story arc where Sylar’s memories begin to return. (EDIT: already evident in the preview for volume V. Boo yah.)

2 Responses to “Review: Second half hour of “An Invisible Thread””

  1. Roberto Says:

    you know that the current season of Heores (and yes even the newest episodes) is available on the instant queue on Netflix. and if you watch it on you 360 its in HD

  2. joshuagrace Says:

    the first half wasn’t much better. actually, you would be mad because Hiro is not finding out what’s up with the blood and it’s getting worse.

    i watched it on nbc today.

    you’ll notice they didn’t burn nathan’s body.

    that was a really fast episode, highlight is an annoying character dying. what’s worse is the return of tracy as a water goddess. wtfs?

Leave a Reply

